Interface Development : Simplifying

I’ve decided to do away with the plate element. Not just because I won’t have to build it, but also because it complicates the app. I believe it’s much more fun to see how the sustainability reacts to your food choices directly, via the number of earths needed to sustain a lifestyle.

Removing labels is also possible because of the visual representations. I believe this app is self-explanatory, which to me is the highest honour of interface design. The more simple the app, the more possible that is.

I’ve got the maths working, although it’s very simplified and dummified. I’m now working on refining the interface, by uncluttering adding width-responsiveness.

If time permits I will add more ingredients to the mix. The maths is very disoraganised and the variables need constant tweaking to look reasonable on output.

Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 2.38.33 pm Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 2.36.31 pm

Published by

ali

Graphic and web designer based in Brisbane Australia.

Leave a Reply

